Gray's Journal

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

A New Year, A New Mews

 Times are changing, and guest expectations are too.  Graylyn’s mission in this ever-changing market is to meet the needs, and wishes, of our guests.  That is why a main focus of the Mews renovation was to make sure that the new design exceeded the expectations of today’s industry standards and the meetings we host.  When Graylyn first opened as a conference center in 1984 the primary use of our guestrooms was to accommodate conference attendees.  Forty-five, smaller European-style rooms at the Mews met the standards of meeting planners and guests. During this time it was believed that due to the small amount of time a meeting attendee would actually spend in their guestroom, comfort really shouldn’t be considered and luxury certainly was not needed. We have since learned that “sleep comfort zones” have become an expectation of most travelers.  According to Dr. Robert Oexman, Director, Sleep to Live Institute “The sleep zone is highly individualistic and includes everything from a favorite stuffed bunny to thread count and an open window. Some people prefer satin sheets while others select flannel or cotton. What everyone is actually looking for is a sheet/bed-feel that reminds them of home.”

This research was studied by the designers and executive staff and drove many decisions. Including the decision to decrease the guestroom count from 45 to 35 making room for oversized guestrooms and 6 expansive suites  It is impressive to see the changes as they have occurred…walls have come down, windows added, and doors removed.  New mattresses, luxurious linens, and more natural light will be incorporated to give our guests that feeling of home.  We didn’t want to just create more space, but we wanted to create an environment that was unique, comfortable and welcoming, an experience our guests would remember long after their departure.





     


 






ShareThis

2 Comments:

Blogger Fangyaya said...

canada goose outlet
canada goose sale
canada goose outlet
ray ban outlet
fitflops sale
red bottom shoes
moncler uk
coach factory outlet
gucci belts
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors bags
oakley vault
tory burch flats
louis vuitton bags
gucci handbags
jordans for sale
coach outlet clearance
rolex watches for sale
canada goose sale
michael kors canada outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
cheap ray ban sunglasses
ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion outlet
coach outlet store online
fitflops sale
coach outlet online
adidas yeezy
uggs italia
uggs for women
christian louboutin shoes
ugg sale
ray ban sunglasses uk
tommy hilfiger outlet
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet online
michael kors purses
nike air max pas cher
michael kors outlet clearance
20168.18chenjinyan

August 18, 2016 at 5:46 AM  
Blogger Eric Yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Ferragamo Belt http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger Outlet http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

September 20, 2016 at 4:34 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home