Gray's Journal

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Chef Rollins' Baby Green Salad

Baby Green Salad With Roasted Butternut Squash, Cranberries, Crumble Goat Cheese and Walnuts in Sherry Vinaigrette

Prep Time: 35 Minutes

Ingredients:
Dressing:
1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil
2 tablespoons sherry vinegar
2 teaspoons Dijon mustard
1 teaspoon sugar
1 teaspoon kosher or sea salt
Freshly ground pepper

Salad:
1 cup crumble goat cheese
1/3 cup dried cranberries
8 cups baby mixed greens
1 1/2 cups of peeled and diced half inch butternut squash
2/3 cup walnuts, toasted

Directions:
Dressing:
1. In a small jar with a tight-fitting lid, combine the olive oil, vinegar, mustard, sugar, salt, and pepper to taste
2. Cover tightly and shake vigorously to blend. Taste and adjust the seasoning.
3. Set aside.

Salad:
1. In a small bowl, toss the cranberries with 2 tablespoons of the dressing to soften them.
Set aside for at least 20 minutes or until ready to service the salad.
2.For toasting the walnuts, have your oven set on 325 and toast on a baking sheet for five minutes.
3.To assemble the salad, place baby greens, cranberries, and butternut squash in a large bowl. Give the remaining dressing a last-minute shake and pour over the salad. Toss to coat evenly. Arrange the salad in a large serving bowl or divide it evenly among 8 salad plates. Scatter goat cheese, walnuts, and more cranberries over the top. Serve immediately

Chef's Tips:
The dressing can be made up to 1 day in advance, cover tightly, and refrigerated. Remove from the refrigerator 2 hours before serving. 
The nuts can also be toasted up to 1 day in advance; store at room temperature in an airtight container. 
The butternut squash and cranberries can be prepared up to 4 hours in advance. Set aside at room temperature.

Walnuts can be substituted with pecans or any nut of choice.

Labels: , ,

ShareThis

4 Comments:

Blogger lakshmi ganapathi said...

passport agents in hyderabad salads are very healty and this kind of posts will really improve health conditions

November 12, 2015 at 1:46 AM  
Blogger Fangyaya said...

canada goose coats
coach factory outlet online
uggs for cheap
ralph lauren polo shirts
coach outlet online
cartier watches outlet
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet online
michael kors
longchamp outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
true religion uk
louis vuitton bags
gucci bags
air jordan shoes
louis vuitton paris
retro 11
montblanc pen
coach factory outlet
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
canada goose pas cher
canada goose outlet
hermes bags
asics shoes for women
toms wedges
michael kors outlet clearance
jordan 6s
ugg boots
ugg boots sale
adidas outlet store
michael kors purses
uggs for women
longchamp bags
michael kors outlet clearance
fitflop shoes
rolex watches
louboutin femme
uggs pas cher
20168.18chenjinyan

August 18, 2016 at 5:43 AM  
Blogger Eric Yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Ferragamo Belt http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger Outlet http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

September 20, 2016 at 4:50 AM  
Blogger dada24 Xu said...

tommy hilfiger windbreaker
birkenstocks
gucci handbags outlet
ralph lauren
louboutin outlet
pandora charms
canada goose jackets
dolce and gabbana outlet online
michael kors outlet online
north face outlet
zhi20170112

January 12, 2017 at 3:26 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home