Gray's Journal

Friday, June 12, 2015

Winemaker's Dinner

We are so excited to have partnered with Visit Winston-Salem to host eight amazing visiting journalists from all of the US and Canada that will tour our city over the next couple of days. We kicked off the weekend's festivities last night by hosting a 5-course Winemaker Dinner featuring Childress Wine. The night started with a pre-dinner reception and historic butler tour. Graylyn's Butler, Larry Worley, shared the story of the Gray family, their rich ties to Winston-Salem and interesting details of the estate's 86 guest rooms, private dining rooms and living spaces. the tour concluded in the White Garden where the Winemaker Dinner was dreamily set creating a breathtaking outdoor dining experience. The intimate atmosphere was created by our fantastic Wedding and Special Events Coordinator, Farah Scruggs,  by using 2 large rustic tables, mahogany chivarie chairs, lanterns perfectly placed on refurbished wine barrels, and beautiful place settings (along with our prayers for the weather to cooperate being answered!). Executive Chef, Gregory Rollins's created an impeccable menu and Childress Winemaker paired the perfect wines making this dinner flawless. what a lovely night it was.





















Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ShareThis

4 Comments:

Blogger Fangyaya said...

fitflop sandals
ralph lauren outlet
retro jordan shoes
cheap beats headphones
michael kors outlet
hollister kids
nike roshe run
new england patriots jerseys
coach factory outlet
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses wholesale
ray ban outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
hermes birkin handbags
kobe 10
cheap air jordans
ugg italia
polo ralph lauren
canada goose sale
moncler doudoune
copy watches
insanity workout
polo shirts
cheap true religion jeans
louis vuitton outlet online
kobe shoes 11
coach outlet store online
oklahoma city thunder jerseys
kate spade handbags
uggs on sale
cheap uggs
ray ban sunglasses
adidas outlet store
boston celtics jerseys
coach outlet store online
canada goose coats
ugg boot uk
ugg uk
fitflop clearance
coach outlet store online clearances
20168.18chenjinyan

August 18, 2016 at 5:25 AM  
Blogger Eric Yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Ferragamo Belt http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger Outlet http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

September 20, 2016 at 4:49 AM  
Blogger dada24 Xu said...

gucci bags
nike air max
cheap jerseys
toms
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet store
cheap oakley sunglasses
canada goose jackets
air max 90
michael kors outlet canada
zhi20170113

January 12, 2017 at 7:52 PM  
Blogger Gege Dai said...

hxy3.25
tory burch outlet online
coach outlet online coach factory outlet
links of london
adidas wings
cheap replica watches
louis vuitton outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton borse
ray ban sunglasses
kobe 9

March 25, 2017 at 6:12 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home